Central Goldfields Winter Series

A new interclub series for Winter 2018 has been launched by the Castlemaine Rocky Riders and the Bendigo MTB Club. The series will be conducted over six rounds at venues in Castlemaine, Harcourt and Bendigo, commencing on Sunday 3 June. Entrants will be classified in Grades from A to E, together with separate categories for Dirt Squirts and Recreational Riders.

Each event will comprise around 45 minutes of racing for Seniors and 30 minutes for Juniors and recreational riders. The courses will typically be set on loops of less than 4 km. Classifications will be adjusted after each round with the top three promoted and the bottom three relegated.

A cash pool will be distributed among the Top 15 at the end of the series.

Entry fees will be $65 for the series or $15 on the day for Rocky Riders and Bendigo MTB members; $100 per series or $25 on the day for others. Entries will be available through Entry Zone shortly.

The series calendar is:

Sunday 3 June Spring Gully

Sunday 17 June Walmer State Forest

Sunday 1 July Harcourt

Sunday 22 July Spring Gully

Sunday 5 August Walmer State Forest

Sunday 26 August Harcourt